A New Semester


by scui3asteveo

Another semester of college is starting, and I have made it through the first half week of classes. My class list includes calculus, second semester Spanish, and the first semester of chemistry for students that are actually going to be doing something with chemistry (it’s a 131 class, instead of a 100 class which is a college version of high school CHEM).

These classes were all four credit hour so I am still taking a full load (12 hours is a full load). And this will DEFINITELY be the easiest semester that I will take, for the simple reason that there are no English, psychology, or art papers to write!! I REALLY don’t like writing that sort of stuff. Writing itself is fine (duh! Or I wouldn’t be writing this), but there is something about English papers that I don’t like. I think it is half being told what to write and half that there is no right or wrong answer. Math and science has one answer for each question, simple as that, and you don’t have to worry about offending anyone because you didn’t use the right politically correct name for them.

Good luck to everyone this semester: students, teachers, parents, janitors that have to clean the boy’s bathroom, and business people who really have no connection to any schools this year except for those letters you get from your college asking you for more of your money, as if you didn’t give them enough paying off those student loans.

Have fun no matter who you are!

!!Bonus material!!

After the first three grueling days of school, the community college that I go to decided we need a three-day weekend! (Hey I’m not going to complain.) To celebrate this (and as a farewell to my older sister, who left for her college today) we went to see The Spy Next Door. I was expecting it to be along the same lines as the Pacifier that came out a few years back, and I wasn’t disappointed.

The Spy Next Door mixes a broken family’s love with Jackie-Chan-style action (my favorite type), and throws in several good laughs, too. I would rate this movie several steps up from some of Chan’s other movies lately (like The Tuxedo, The Forbidden Kingdom, and The Medallion) but not as good as his Who Am I (which is my personal favorite out of his movies). The Pacifier was maybe still a little better (maybe because it came out first), but The Spy Next Door is a really good choice for this three-day weekend :D

Next Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Have you ever considered adding more videos to your blog posts to keep the readers more entertained? I mean I just read through the entire article of yours and it was quite good but since I’m more of a visual learner,I found that to be more helpful well let me know how it turns out. This is good…thanks for sharing

    Reply
  2. A lot of what I talk about doesn’t seem to have good video reference, though I don’t look real hard. I could maybe add a trailer to this post, but a lot of them I would have to make my own videos. While I could do that, I already take too long between posts :P

    I will definitely look in to video for other posts, plus for some post it might just be about a funny video I found or something like that ;)

    Thanks for the suggestion ;)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

